Around Modesto Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Modesto Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Folk Art/Crafts, Textiles
Barbara Grandon
Barbara Grandon is an award-winning mixed-media fiber artist. Her grandmother was the first to introduce her to quilting as a young girl. While in college, Grandon had the intent of becoming a home economics teacher, but she soon took a U-turn to study nu...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Fri 8/18/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 8/22/17 at 11am-5pm
Wed 8/23/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 8/24/17 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 8/25/17 at 11am-5pm
Sports: Baseball
Stockton Ports at Modesto Nuts
The Modesto Nuts take on the visiting Stockton Ports.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Fri 8/18/17 - Sun 8/20/17 at 7:05pm
Art: Children's Arts/Crafts
Decorate Your Own Pencil Case
Orchard Supply Hardware is hosting a free back-to-school event. Stop by your local Orchard to decorate your own pencil case just in time for the upcoming school year. Bring your creativity and Orchard will supply all the materials for your kiddo.
Orchard Supply Hardware - Modesto
Modesto, CA

Sat 8/19/17 at 9am-12pm
Sat 8/19/17 at 9am-12pm
Special Event: Class/Workshop
A Matter of Balance
A Matter of Balance can help reduce the fear of falling and increase the activity levels of older adults who have concerns about falling. This 8-week award-winning program can help participants to view falls and fear of falling as controllable; set realist...
Mancini Hall
Modesto, CA

Thu 8/24/17 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 8/31/17 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 9/7/17 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 9/14/17 at 1pm-3pm
Thu 9/21/17 at 1pm-3pm
Sports: Baseball
Lake Elsinore Storm at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A affiliate, host the Padres' club, the Storm, in California League play.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Tue 8/29/17 - Thu 8/31/17 at 7:05pm
Art: Art Show, Textiles, Folk Art/Crafts
Cathie Hoover
Cathie Hoover is the guest artist for September at the Carolyn Huff Photography Studio & Gallery. Hoover has done just about everything with fabric, including dressmaking, knitting with fabric, quilting and quilted wearable art. She earned a B.S. degree in...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Fri 9/1/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 9/5/17 at 11am-5pm
Wed 9/6/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 9/7/17 at 1pm-6pm
Fri 9/8/17 at 11am-5pm
Sports: Baseball
Visalia Rawhide at Modesto Nuts
The Nuts, the Seattle Mariners' Advanced-A club, host the Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' team, in a California League game.
John Thurman Field
Modesto, CA

Fri 9/1/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 9/3/17 at 6:05pm
Mon 9/4/17 at 2:05pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser, Community Event
AFSP's Out of the Darkness Community Walk
This benefit walk is being held by the Central Valley California Chapter of the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention. Walk as an individual or team to raise awareness and funds that allow the AFSP to invest in research, create educational programs, a...
Graceada Park
Modesto, CA

Sat 9/16/17 at 9am-12am
Special Event: Community Event
Parent Resource Center 25th-Anniversary Event
The Parent Resource Center will celebrate its 25th anniversary. There will be Spanish tapas, wine, sangria and cava tasting, as well as music, flamenco dancing and a silent auction. All funds from the evening will benefit the center, which works to prevent...
McHenry Event Center
Modesto, CA

Fri 9/22/17 at 6:30pm-10pm
Special Event: Gardening, Expo/Trade Show
The Modesto Home Improvement Show
The Modesto Home Improvement Show offers homeowners and future homeowners the opportunity to visit several vendors in one place at one time. Guests can visit vendors and get tips and new ideas to help improve and beautify their homes and yards. Our Mode...
Modesto Center Plaza
Modesto, CA

Fri 9/29/17 at 12pm-5pm
Sat 9/30/17 - Sun 10/1/17 at 10am-5pm
Art: Art Show
George Balliet
The Carolyn Huff Photography Studio & Gallery will feature guest artist George Balliet in October. Baillet, of Merced, describes his artwork as “pareidolia,” which he defines as “… the mind perceiving a familiar pattern of something where none actually exi...
Carolyn Huff Gallery
Modesto, CA

Tue 10/3/17 at 11am-5pm
Wed 10/4/17 at 11am-5pm
Thu 10/5/17 at 1pm and 6pm
Fri 10/6/17 at 11am-5pm
Tue 10/10/17 at 11am-5pm
Special Event: Benefit/Fundraiser
Healthy Aging Association Fundraiser
Tickets are now available to dine with us on Wednesday, October 4th or Thursday October 5th from 11:00 am until 10:00 pm to help raise funds to support the free Young At Heart older adult exercise programs. You can dine in or take out lunch or dinner. Choi...
Tahoe Joe's Famous Steakhouse
Modesto, CA

Wed 10/4/17 - Thu 10/5/17 at 11am-9pm
Special Event: Auction, Benefit/Fundraiser
Golden Valley Health Care Gala: A Night With Legends
Golden Valley Health Centers celebrate 45 years with an evening of legends, in both healthcare and sports. Meet influential business owners and the celebrity guest, Basketball Hall-of-Famer Rick Barry.
Doubletree by Hilton Modesto
Modesto, CA

Sat 10/28/17 at 5:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: