Around Modesto Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Center for Urban Performance and Service Dance & Music

Urban/Hip Hop, Classical Dance, Tap/Jazz, Modern, World Dance
Center for Urban Performance and Service will be hosting a four week long summer dance and music intensive this summer with a variety of classes or professional artists! Starting with Musical Theatre week - students will be able to take classes such as dance for the stage, Singing Techniques, Lighting Design, Film, and more. The second week, Resonate, focuses on urban styles of dance such as Hip Hop, Krump, Old School and more with professional guests instructors from L.A.. Ballet classes and other electives will be offered during weeks 3 and 4 with guest instructors from throughout the Central Valley. Dancers of all ages and levels are welcome to come take these Master classes with some of the industries top artists. A Summer Fest will be held Thursday, June 29th at Turlock Community theatre exhibiting the various dances that were learned over summer. Housing is available on site for out of town guest for an extra cost.
Dance classes;summer dance classes;Westside Ministries;
Event Info: (209) 667-9020
Ages: 5+
Price: $30 per week (Weeks 1, 3, 4); $60 for Week 2 “Resonate”
Event Website: www.westsideministriesturlock.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 5/30/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Wed 5/31/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Thu 6/1/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/5/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/6/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Wed 6/7/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Thu 6/8/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/12/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/13/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Wed 6/14/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Thu 6/15/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/19/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/20/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Wed 6/21/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Thu 6/22/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Mon 6/26/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Tue 6/27/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Wed 6/28/17 at 1pm-5pm 
 • Thu 6/29/17 at 1pm-5pm 

Westside Ministries
address  950 Columbia St.
 Turlock, CA  95380
phone (209) 667-8593
westsideministriesturlock.wordpress.com/